3 Aug 2015

Sport: Fiji rejig loosies for Pacific rugby final

1:53 pm on 3 August 2015

The Flying Fijians Coach John McKee has named a team which includes the move of captain Akapusi Qera to the openside with Masi Matidigo returning at 8 after resting for the Japan game.

McKee says Waisea Nayacalevu also gets an opportunity to play at centre, Asaeli Tikoirotuma comes in on the wing and Sunia Koto moves from the bench to the starting lineup at hooker.

Fiji rugby captain, Akapusi Qera.

Fiji rugby captain, Akapusi Qera. Photo: Photosport

Nikola Matawalu will also get his chance to show his credentials in his 1st start at halfback this tournament.

The team is:

1. Campese Ma'afu

2. Sunia Koto

3. Manasa Saulo

4. Tevita Cavubati

5. Leone Nakarawa

6. Dom Waqaniburotu

7. Akapusi Qera (c)

8. Masi Matadigo

9. Nikola Matawalu

10. Joshua Matavesi

11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma

12. Gabiriele Lovobalavu

13. Waisea Nayacakevu

14 Metuisela Talebula

15. Kini Murinurivalu


16. Tuapati Talemaitoga

17. Peni Ravai

18. Isei Colati

19. Nemia Soqeta

20. Peceli Yato

21. Nemia Kenatale

22. Ben Volavola

23. Napalioni Nalaga

Get the RNZ app

for ad-free news and current affairs