All episodes

Sunday, 2 February 2014

Prostitution is regarded as the world’s oldest profession and one which has traditionally been the domain of women. Today, it is common to also find men selling sexual services.

Full episode

Sunday, 22 December 2013

Chris reviews 2013 with three guests  - Wellingtonian of the Year Suzanne Snively, political commentator Dr Jon Johansson and Curator, Māori, at the Turnbull Library, Paul Diamond - and takes a look at what’s on the horizon for next year.

Full episode

Sunday, 15 December 2013

We speak to three young people who are passionate about bringing about change through political actions.

Full episode

Sunday, 8 December 2013

The pressure on our rivers.

Full episode

Sunday, 17 November 2013

Three of the big issues facing women in sport – media coverage, money and management.

Full episode

Sunday, 3 November 2013

Three of the youngest successful candidates in last month’s local body elections: Jack McDonald, 20; Tania Tapsell, 21; and Latham Martin, 18.

Full episode

Sunday, 27 October 2013

In the latest of our occasional Lived Philosophies series we take a look at the Baha’i religion.

Full episode

Sunday, 13 October 2013

This week in Ideas we address the issue of lowering the blood alcohol content limit for driving.

Full episode

Sunday, 6 October 2013

Ideas reviews a mixed year in the New Zealand book trade and discusses the future of local publishing

Full episode

Sunday, 29 September 2013

Ideas takes a look at how New Zealand presents itself to the world and asks if the time has come to rethink our brand?

Full episode

Sunday, 15 September 2013

in Ideas, Chris Laidlaw finds out what does and doesn't work when it comes to international aid

Full episode

Sunday, 8 September 2013

The history of the Communist Party in New Zealand which was founded in 1921.

Full episode

Sunday, 1 September 2013

Ideas looks at 'Unmanned Aerial Vehicles, or 'drones', which have been used to map our rivers and survey the damaged interior of the Christchurch Cathedral

Full episode

Sunday, 25 August 2013

The long history of African Americans seeking some form of redress for slavery and a look at reparations made to Maori to date.

Full episode
Prev 1 3 4 5 ...

About Ideas

Ideas concluded on 16 March 2014.

Produced by Jeremy Rose