27 Feb 2017

Nashville Babylon 27 February 2017

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 27 February 2017
Son Volt

Son Volt Photo: Supplied

Mark Rogers plays new music from Son Volt and Ryan Adams plus tracks from Eb & Sparrow, Mark Mulcahy and T Bone Walker. He also pays tribute to the late Robert Fisher mainstay of alt-country collective Willard Grant Conspiracy who passed away recently.

Music Details

Artist: The Fabulous Wailers
Track: Tall Cool One
Composer: Dangel / Greek / Morrill
Album: Roots Of Hendrix
Label: Mojo

Artist: Chuck Prophet
Track: Balinese Dancer
Composer: Prophet
Album: Balinese Dancer
Label: China Records

Artist: Son Volt
Track: Back Against The Wall
Composer: Farrar
Album: Notes Of Blue
Label: Cooking Vinyl / Universal

Artist: Willard Grant Conspiracy
Track: River In The Pines
Composer: Fisher
Album: Regard The End
Label: Loose

Artist: Willard Grant Conspiracy
Track: Angie Says
Composer: Fisher / Austin
Album: New Sounds Of The Old West vol2
Label: Loose

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Track: It Ain't Necessarily So
Composer: Gershwin / Gershwin
Album: First Twelve Sides
Label: Columbia

Artist: Eb & Sparrow
Track: I Was High
Composer: Ebony Lamb
Album: Eb & Sparrow
Label: Home Alone / Southbound

Artist: Ryan Adams
Track: Broken Anyway
Composer: Adams
Album: Prisoner
Label: Blue Note

Artist: Son Volt
Track: Promise The World
Composer: Farrar
Album: Notes Of Blue
Label: Cooking Vinyl / Universal

Artist: T Bone Walker
Track: You're My Poker Hand
Composer: Burghardt
Album: Midnight Blue
Label: Snapper

Artist: Townes Van Zandt
Track: Little Willie The Gambler
Composer: Dylan
Album: Roadsongs
Label: Sugar Hill

Artist: OV Wright
Track: Blowing In The Wind
Composer: Dylan
Album: How Many Roads
Label: Ace

Artist: Pete Krebs
Track: Dressed To The 9s
Composer: P Krebs
Album: Sweet Ona Rose
Label: Cavity Search

Artist: Mark Mulcahy
Track: Fathering
Composer: Mulcahy
Album: Fathering
Label: Mezzotint