24 Apr 2017

Nashville Babylon 24 April, 2017

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 24 April 2017
Andrew Combs

Andrew Combs Photo: Alysse Gafkjen

On this week's show Mark drops new music from Andrew Combs, Danny & The Champions Of The World and Jake Xerxes Fussell. There'll also be classic blues from Robert Johnson, a live track from Nina Simone, gospel from Mahalia Jackson, news of a Tami Neilson tour and a stone-cold rocker from Bruce Springsteen.

Music Details

Artist: Alison Krauss
Track: Gentle On My Mind
Composer: John Hartford
Album: Windy City
Label: Capitol

Artist: Danny & The Champions Of The World
Track: Waiting For The Right Time
Composer: Danny Wilson
Album: Brilliant Light
Label: Loose

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Track: From Small Things
Composer: Springsteen
Album: The Essential Bruce Springsteen
Label: Columbia

Artist: Nina Simone
Track: Mississippi Godam
Composer: Nina Simone
Album: Feeling Good
Label: Mercury

Artist: Mahalia Jackson
Track: When I Wake Up In Glory
Composer: Trad
Album: Th World's Greatest Gospel Singer
Label: Columbia

Artist: Andrew Combs
Track: Rambling Rose Colored Blues
Composer: Combs
Album: Canyons Of My Mind
Label: Loose

Artist: Jake Xerxes Fussell
Track: Have You Ever Seen Peaches Growing On A Sweet Potato Vine
Composer: Fussell
Album: What In The Natural World
Label: Southbound

Artist: Dave Alvin
Track: Between The Cracks
Composer: Dave Alvin / Tom Russell
Album: West Of The West
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Tami Neilson
Track: Holy Moses
Composer: T Neilson / J Neilson
Album: Don't Be Afraid
Label: Southbound

Artist: Chuck Prophet
Track: Bobby Fuller Died For Your Sins
Composer: Prophet
Album: Bobby Fuller Died For Your Sins
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Andrew Combs
Track: Better Way
Composer: Combs
Album: Canyons Of My Mind
Label: Loose

Artist: Robert Johnson
Track: Me And The Devil Blues
Composer: Johnson
Album: The Complete Recordings
Label: Columbia

Artist: Willard Grant Conspiracy
Track: Fare Thee Well
Composer: Fisher
Album: Regard The End
Label: Loose