Navigation for Station navigation

The Panel

The Panel features a range of panellists from right along the opinion spectrum, together with expert phone guests.

Monday to Friday, 4pm - 5pm

Navigation for The Panel

Featured stories

Panelists Wednesday 22 August 2018

14 minutes ago

Author Joe Bennett is in Christchurch and Rebekah White of NZ Geographic magazine is in the Auckland studio.

Coming up

Latest audio

Prev 1


Penny Ashton - comedian, actor and marriage celebrant

James Nokise - comedian and playwright

Lizzie Marvelly - singer/songwriter, editor of Villainesse, columnist

Miriama Aoake - writer, student and critic

Chris Clarke - former World Vision CEO, now Executive Director of Global Local

Mike Rehu - Sports and Media Commentator

Peter Vial - New Zealand Country Head at Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Jennie Moreton - financial advisor with Craigs Investment Partners in Christchurch

Michelle Boag - former National Party president, Public Relations specialist

Mike Williams - former Labour Party president, company director and CEO of the Howard League for penal reform

Neil Miller - beer writer and former political speechwriter and former researcher for the National party

Allan Blackman - Professor of chemistry at AUT

Clare de Lore - Listener columnist and former political reporter and chairman of the Press Gallery

Chris Wikaira - Director at Busby Ramshaw Grice specialist in Māori communication, media and political advice and analysis.

Lavina Good - Sky Sports commentator

Simon Pound - Managing Director of New Zealand fashion label Ingrid Starnes.

Michele A'Court - comedian, actor, presenter and writer

Gary McCormick - poet, radio presenter

Peter Fa'afiu - Management consultant, former New Zealand diplomat and trade negotiator

Ali Jones - member of the Papanui Innes community board in Christchurch, Public Relations specialist

Catherine Robertson - best selling author

Dame Diane Robertson - Former Auckland City Missioner

Jo McCarroll - editor of NZ Gardener magazine

Ganesh Nana - Economist and director at BERL

Kevin Milne - Journalist and former Fair Go presenter

David Farrar - Pollster for the National party, editor of Kiwblog. You can read his disclosure statement here

Nadine Higgins - journalist and columnist

Matt Nippert - investigative journalist

Beck Eleven - Christchurch columnist, unashamed cat lady and a researcher for new kids' TV show, Fanimals

Andrew Clay - comedian and writer

Dr Claire Matthews - banking expert and director of academic programmes at Massey University

Damian Christie - laywer turned journalist. Founder of scifilms

Alexia Russell - freelance journalist

Scott Campbell - director of Campbell Squared public relations company in Tauranga

Tim Watkin -  founder of the political blog site, Pundit. Executive Producer of Podcasts & Series at RNZ

Professor Chris Gallavin - Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor at Massey University's College of Humanities & Social Sciences.  Poet and social commentator

Niki Bezzant - food and nutrition writer and speaker

Julia Hartley Moore - Private Investigator with Arbeth & Co, author

Max Ritchie - former Executive Director of the Neurological Foundation

Guy Williams - Comedian, columnist, television and radio host.

Amanda Millar - Journalist and documentarian

Raybon Kan - Comedian and columnist

Joe Bennett - writer and humorist 

Paula Penfold - investigative journalist at Stuff Circuit 

Victoria Stewart - partner and CEO of technology law firm, Simmonds Stewart

Jeremy Hansen - Journalist and architecture writer

Claire Robinson - Professor of Communication Design at Massey University

Jonathan Krebs - Civil and Criminal Barrister

Lynda Hallinan -  Editor-at-large of NZ Gardener magazine, author and gardening columnist

Stephen Franks - public and commercial lawyer with Franks Ogilvie. Former chairman and Partner of Chapmann Tripp, former ACT Party MP

Nevil Gibson - NBR's Editor at Large

Ella Henry - AUT senior lecturer in Māori Media, Co-operative Education, Māori Business

Mai Chen - Managing partner of Chen Palmer, specialist public law firm

Michael Moynahan - Chair of Creative New Zealand, the Chair of the Beach Heads Advisory panel for NZ Trade and Enterprise and former CEO of Harper Collins.

Bernard Hickey - economic journalist and managing editor of Newsroom Pro

Peter Dunne - Former cabinet minister and former leader of United Future.

Dellwyn Stuart - CEO of the Auckland Communities Foundation.

Alexia Russell - Freelance journalist 

Ian Telfer - Journalist,  former RNZ Dunedin reporter, stay home Dad.

Martin Cocker - CEO of Netsafe New Zealand 

Duane Major - Youth pastor and Awaroa beach campaigner 

Sally Wenley - freelance journalist

Heather Roy - business consultant and former ACT party MP

Selwyn Manning - founder of the Evening Report and Multimedia Investments Ltd 

David Slack - Writer and broadcaster 

Lisa Scott - Author and columnist

Mark Inglis - acclaimed mountaineer and inspirational speaker

Andrew Hoggard - Federated Farmers National Vice President

Mihingarangi Forbes -  journalist for The Hui. 

Mark Knoff-Thomas - Chief Executive Newmarket Business Association