5 Aug 2014

The Sampler for 5 August 2014

From The Sampler, 7:30 pm on 5 August 2014

Jenny Lewis
Jenny Lewis

Nick Bollinger reviews an album of sunny pop sounds and emotional storms from Jenny Lewis; melancholic rock from Lyttelton-based Ivy Rossiter, who records as Luckless; and the latest from American rock veterans Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers.

Music Details:

Luckless Vindication BluesArtist: Luckless
Songs: Telephone Song, All I Want Is Sleep, Paperskin, When You Asked Her To Stay, Better Than Being Blue, Road Retreats
Album: Vindication Blues
Label: Aeroplane

Tom Petty The Heartbreakers Hypnotic EyeArtist: Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Songs: All You Can Carry, Red River, Full Grown Boy, Sins Of My Youth, Power Drunk, Shadow People,
Fault Lines
Album: Hypnotic Eye
Label: Reprise

Jenny Lewis The VoyagerArtist: Jenny Lewis
Songs: Just One Of The Guys, She’s Not Me, The New You, Love U Forever, Late Bloomer, The Voyager, Head Underwater
Album: The Voyager
Label: Warner Bros.


Get the new RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes

Subscribe to The Sampler

Podcast (MP3) Oggcast (Vorbis)