12 Aug 2013

Directors appointed to Reserve Bank board

12:22 pm on 12 August 2013

Finance Minister Bill English has appointed two new directors to the board of the Reserve Bank.

Barrister Jonathan Ross, will replace Dr Chris Eichbaum, whose five-year term ended last month.

Mr Ross has experience in corporate, securities, capital markets and banking transactions law.

Bridget Liddell will join the board in October and replace Dr Arthur Grimes.

She has a venture capital and investment background, with international governance experience across a range of global companies and enterprises.

Reserve Bank directors are appointed for five-year renewable terms.