3 Oct 2010

Junior Warriors win under-20 league champs

7:05 pm on 3 October 2010

The Junior Warriors are the National Rugby League under-20 champions, after beating the South Sydney Rabbitohs 42-26 in the grand final in Sydney.

The Rabbitoh's were the favourites to take out the title but the Warriors took an early lead with two unanswered tries.

The Rabbitohs did come back though, and scored two tries to trail by just 10-12 at half-time.

In the second-half, the Warriors managed to cross the line first, and built on that momentum to score four more tries.