13 Jul 2014

ACT Party announces its list

5:10 pm on 13 July 2014

The ACT Party has announced its list for the upcoming election, and says it's a blend of young talent and experienced leaders.

Jamie Whyte.

Jamie Whyte. Photo: RNZ

First on the list is party leader, Jamie Whyte, followed by deputy-leader Kenneth Wang.

Following them is a Northland business owner Robin Grieve, Rodney Local Board Member Beth Houlbrooke, and former Federated Farmers president Don Nicholson.

The party's president John Thompson said the team was looking forward to campaigning on its key messages of low taxes, cutting green tape and getting tough on crime.

Absent from the list is ACT's Epsom candidate, David Seymour, who will focus solely on becoming the Epsom MP.