17 Oct 2012

Fonterra candidates to be named on Monday

10:09 am on 17 October 2012

It will now be next week when Fonterra farmer shareholders are told who will be competing for three seats on the co-operative's board.

Sitting directors John Wilson and Nicola Shadbolt are seeking re-election at the end of their three year terms.

The third vacancy was created by the departure of Colin Armer, who resigned suddenly after John Wilson was named to succeed Sir Henry van der Heyden as chairman at the end of the year.

Candidates were due to be announced this week after an assessment process.

But that's taken longer than expected to complete, and those standing will be named on Monday.

Voting will open late next month with results announced at the annual meeting on 17 December.