11 Apr 2013

Canterbury North Otago dairy awards

9:02 am on 11 April 2013

An Oamaru share milking couple Morgan and Hayley Easton are the Canterbury North Otago sharemilker-equity farmers of the year.

They have spent the past five years developing a 365 hectare property owned by David and Clare Easton tripling cow numbers from 450 to 1350.

Richard Pearse from Ashburton is Farm Manager of the Year, and Adam Caldwell, who Mr Pearce employs on the farm he manages, is Dairy Trainee of the Year.