1 Oct 2013

Five candidates for Fonterra election

1:21 pm on 1 October 2013

Five farmers are competing for three seats on Fonterra's board.

Two of the three positions are held by sitting directors, Malcolm Bailey and Ian Farrelly, who are standing again at the end of their three year terms.

The third seat was left vacant by the retirement of former chairman, Sir Henry van der Heyden.

The other three candidates are Eric Ray, Donna Smit, Michael Spaans.

Shareholders will be able to meet and question the candidates at a series of meetings next month.

Voting will end on 25 November.