29 Feb 2012

Dairy industry awards under way

2:06 pm on 29 February 2012

In the first of the regional dairy industry competitions, William and Sally Bosch have won the Hawkes Bay Wairarapa Sharemilker/Equity Farmer of the Year title.

The couple sharemilk 330 cows on a Martinborough farm.

Regional farm managers of the year are Dean and Rochelle Jones, who are contract milking a herd of 615 cows near Masterton.

The dairy trainee of the year, Dyana Barnes, is a farm assistant on a Featherston farm.

They go to the national final in Auckland in May.