The International Cricket Council has charged West Indies wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin for wrongly claiming a catch against Pakistan in their Champions Trophy match.
The incident took place at the Oval when Ramdin "caught" Pakistan captain Misbah-ul Haq off Kemar Roach before the batsman had scored.
Australian umpire Steve Davis gave Misbah out, but the decision was referred to third umpire Tony Hill following the intervention of English official Nigel Llong at square leg.
Replays showed that while Ramdin had, initially, caught the ball, he had subsequently allowed it to spill out of his grasp. It was eventually decided that Ramdin did not have full control over the ball.
The ICC said in a statement that Ramdin had been charged with a Level two breach of the ICC Code of Conduct which relates to "conduct that is contrary to the spirit of the game."
Ramdin has pleaded not guilty to the offence, and a hearing will take place in London on Monday.
If found guilty, Ramdin could be fined between 50 and 100 per cent of his match fees and/or be suspended for up to two one-day internationals.