9 Feb 2009

Further change to New Zealand Sevens squad

6:55 pm on 9 February 2009

Taranaki's Ben Souness has replaced the injured captain DJ Forbes in the New Zealand Sevens squad which leaves Wellington tonight for the next tournament in San Diego.

Chad Tuoro of Counties Manukau) and Nigel Hunt from Bay of Plenty had earlier been called up to replace Edwin Cocker and Tomasi Cama.

The squadis : Paul Grant (Otago), Nigel Hunt , Zar Lawrence (Bay of Plenty), Tim Nanai Williams (Counties Manukau), Tim Mikkelson (Waikato), Lote Raikabula (Manawatu), Ben Souness , Save Tokula (Waikato), Nafi Tuitavake (North Harbour), Chad Tuoro , Tu Umaga Marshall (Wellington), Viliame Waqaseduadua (North Harbour).