23 Jun 2009

Four NZ women in ICC Tournament team

6:35 am on 23 June 2009

The New Zealand captain Aimee Watkins and three members of her team have been named in the International Cricket Council's Twenty20 World Cup tournament team.

Suzy Bates, Lucy Doolan and Sian Ruck are the other New Zealanders in the team led by England's victorious captain and player of the tournament Charlotte Edwards.

England have five players in the side and Australia,. India and Sri Lanka one each,.

The men's team has four players from Pakistan, three each from South Africa and Sri Lanka and two from the West Indies.