19 Sep 2013

New board elected for NZ Cricket

3:15 pm on 19 September 2013

New Zealand Cricket has a new board of directors.

The eight recommended directors were voted in by delegates from the major associations and districts at a Special General Meeting in Auckland on Thursday.

Each director needed to receive more than 50 percent of the votes cast to be elected.

The new board is Sir Richard Hadlee, Geoff Allott, Martin Snedden, Greg Barclay, Neil Craig, Liz Dawson, Stuart Heal, and Don Mackinnon.

The eight were selected by an appointments panel headed by New Zealand Cricket president Stephen Boock, and representatives from three Major Associations as well as Sport New Zealand nominee Sir John Wells.