3 Oct 2013

Tasman trounces Waikato

6:53 am on 3 October 2013

Waikato has suffered its heaviest ever defeat in provincial rugby going down 64-28 to Tasman in Nelson.

The eight tries to four romp was was the third win in a row for the Makos, who are seven points clear at the top of the championship table.

Tasman 64 (Liam Squire 2, Mitchell Scott, Robbie Malneek, Tom Marshall, Joe Wheeler, James Lowe, Tevita Koloamatagi tries; Marty Banks 6 con, 4 pen)

Waikato 28 (Vance Elliott, Latu Talakai, Josh Tyrell, Toby Smith tries; Trent Renata 4 con)

HT: 26-7.