19 Nov 2013

Windies stick with same squad for NZ series

5:50 am on 19 November 2013

The West Indies cricket selectors have kept the same squad that was beaten by India for next month's tour of New Zealand.

Darren Sammy, who scored 25 runs over four innings and bowled 21 wicketless overs in the 2-nil series loss in India, continues to captain the side.

Only two West Indian batsmen managed to aggregate more than 100 runs in the Indian series, and the only bowler who had success was offspinner Shane Shillingford with 11 wickets.

Shillingford and fellow spinner Marlon Samuels were reported after the Indian series for suspect bowling actions which could endanger their participation in the tour of New Zealand.

Both bowlers have previously been suspended for illegal bowling actions.