19 Nov 2013

Silver Ferns squad named for British tour

12:57 pm on 19 November 2013

Silver Ferns coach Waimarama Taumaunu has named a predictable squad of 12 for their tour of Britain in January.

Casey Kopua's the captain again, and the rest of the team is Jodi Brown, Leana de Bruin, Shannon Francois, Katrina Grant, Joline Henry, Laura Langman, Cathrine Latu, Camilla Lees, Te Huinga Reo Selby-Rickit, Maria Tutaia and Irene van Dyk.

The Ferns will play matches against Scotland and England.

Four more players have been named in a training squad. They are Courtney Tairi, Bailey Mes, Phoenix Karaka and Malia Paseka.

The 16-day tour will be the last time the Silver Ferns assemble and play together before competing in July's Commonwealth Games.