21 Nov 2013

Tietjins goes with experience for Dubai and SA

4:37 pm on 21 November 2013

All Black Sevens coach Gordon Tietjens has named 12 players to take part in the next two rounds of the Sevens World Series.

Tomasi Cama, Scott Curry, Ambrose Curtis, Sam Dickson, DJ Forbes (capt), Bryce Heem, Gillies Kaka, Tim Mikkelson, David Raikuna, Lote Raikabula, Sherwin Stowers, Joe Webber

The Tournaments are held in Dubai (November 29-30) and South Africa (7-8 December).

Tietjens says he's pleased to have such an experienced squad for the next two tournaments.

The team includes nine players from the side that won the first tournament of the series in October on the Gold Coast.