15 Jan 2014

Sevens pool announced for Commonwealth Games

5:11 pm on 15 January 2014

New Zealand will play the hosts Scotland in the Commonwealth Games sevens in Glasgow.

The pools for the tournament have been announced, with New Zealand drawn with Scotland, Canada and Nigeria.

New Zealand have won the gold medal every time sevens has been played at the Games.

Pool A - New Zealand, Canada, Scotland, Nigeria

Pool B - South Africa, Kenya, Cook Islands, Trinidad and Tobago

Pool C - Samoa, Wales, Papua New Guinea, Malaysia

Pool D - England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Uganda