2 Feb 2014

India boss opening day of tour match

6:38 pm on 2 February 2014

India have finished the opening day of their two-day cricket match against a New Zealand 'A' selection in Whangarei on 41 without loss.

Earlier, NZ 'A' declared their first innings at 262 for nine.

The match at Cobham Oval is India's only warm-up game ahead of the two-Test series, which begins on Thursday at Eden Park in Auckland.

Coverage is at: http://scoring.blackcaps.co.nz/livescoring/match2098/scorecard.aspx

NZ XI: George Worker, Robbie O'Donnell, Anton Devcich (captain), Jono Hickey, Shawn Hicks, Henry Walsh

Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), Jono Boult, Roald Badenhurst, Ili Tuagaga, Ian McPeake, Tipene Friday (non batter)

India: Rohi Sharma (captain), Shikar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma