13 May 2014

Black Caps to tour England

6:02 am on 13 May 2014

The Black Caps will return to Lord's in May next year after the England Cricket Board confirmed the itinerary for New Zealand's two-test, five one-day and one Twenty20 series against England.

Lord's and Headingley will again be the two test venues in 2015, ahead of one-day matches in Birmingham, London, Southampton, Nottingham and Chester-le-Street.

There will also be a Twenty20 clash in Manchester.

New Zealand have won just two of their 16 test series in England.

The Black Caps' 2015 tour precedes England's Ashes series against Australia, which begin on July the 8th in Cardiff.

New Zealand tour to England 2015

Fri 8 - Mon 11 May 4-day v Somerset

Thu 14 - Sun 17 May 4-day v Worcestershire

Thu 21 - Mon 25 May 1st Test Match, Lord's

Fri 29 May - Tue 2 June 2nd Test Match, Headingley

Sat 6 June 50-over v Leicestershire

Tue 9 June 1st ODI (D/N) Edgbaston

Fri 12 June 2nd ODI (D/N) Kia Oval

Sun 14 June 3rd ODI Ageas Bowl

Wed 17 June 4th ODI (D/N) Trent Bridge

Sat 20 June 5th ODI Emirates Durham ICG

Tue 23 June IT20 (Floodlit) Emirates Old Trafford