16 Dec 2009

Lotus names 2010 drivers

3:01 pm on 16 December 2009

The new Lotus formula one team has revealed it's drivers for 2010 will be the Italian Jarno Trulli and Finn Heikki Kovalainen.

The experienced Trulli had been strongly linked to the Malaysian-backed team after Toyota pulled out of the sport, while Kovalainen was freed up after being replaced at McLaren by world champion Jenson Button.

Tema principal Tony Fernandes says the team has a wonderful mix of experience, youth and passion.

Fernandes says his initial goal next year is to be the best of the four new teams.