17 Dec 2009

Draw made for Wgtn sevens series

11:18 am on 17 December 2009

New Zealand have been drawn with South Africa, Wales and Niue in their pool for the Wellington leg of the IRB sevens series in February.

The New Zealanders lead the series after wins in the first two tournaments in Dubai and South Africa.

South Africa are the defending series champions, but haven't started the new season well and are in 8th position.

In pool B are Fiji, Australia, Scotland and Papua New Guinea.

Pool C contains defending Wellington champions England, along with Kenya, the USA and Tonga.

Pool D is Samoa, Argentina, France and Canada.