8 Mar 2010

Australians retain Rosebowl

5:49 am on 8 March 2010

The Australian women cricketers have retained the Rosebowl after winning the third one-dayer against New Zealand by 6 wickets in Invercargil.

The Australians won all 3 ODI's to take the series 3-2 after New Zealand won the 2 Twenty20 matches.

The White Ferns next assignment is the Twenty20 World Cup in the Caribbean in May.