16 Apr 2010

Commonwealth Games netball draw announced

7:09 am on 16 April 2010

The defending Commonwealth Games netball champions, the Silver Ferns, have been drawn with England in their six-team pool for the October Games in New Delhi.

The draw was decided on world rankings with New Zealand ranked second behind Australia and England third.

The Silver Ferns' first match is against Papua New Guinea.

The Cook Islands, South Africa and Barbados are also in their pool with top two qualifying for the semi finals.

Australia's pool contains Jamaica, Malawi, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and India.

The final is on October 14th.