13 Sep 2011

Four more players inducted into cricket hall of fame

5:59 am on 13 September 2011

The ICC and the Federation of International Cricketers' Associations (FICA) have announced that Alan Davidson, Curtly Ambrose and Belinda Clark will be inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame at this evening's 2011 ICC Awards.

Fast bowlers Davidson and Ambrose along with the late Frederick Spofforth of Australia were named to join the 63 male members of the Hall of Fame while Australia's Clark becomes the second woman to be inducted.

Davidson, Ambrose and Clark will attend the LG ICC Awards this evening at the Grosvenor House Hotel and will be inducted by FICA President Jimmy Adams and ICC Cricket Hall of Famer Clive Lloyd.

The late Frederick Spofforth of Australia will be inducted later next year in a ceremony involving the former fast bowler's family.

The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame is a joint venture with FICA set up in 2009, the ICC's Centenary year.