17 Apr 2014

Maori electoral boundary changes

7:48 pm on 17 April 2014

The Electoral Commission has made minor adjustments to the Maori electoral boundaries of Ikaroa-Rawhiti and Waiariki.

The village of Tuai has been transferred from Ikaroa into the Waiariki electorate after the commission considered population changes.

The other five Maori electorates remain unchanged.