1 Jun 2009

New NZRL board begins to take shape

11:48 am on 1 June 2009

The former board member Scott Carter has been named as the chairman of the restructured New Zealand Rugby League board.

The other appointed directors are Gary Fissenden, John Bishop and Michele Teague, and elections for the remaining three posts will be held in late June.

The directors were selected by an appointments panel established under the NZRL constitution in March.