27 Apr 2009

Dixon wins Kansas Indy 300

11:00 am on 27 April 2009

Scott Dixon of New Zealand has won for the first time this year in the IndyCar series at the Kansas Indy 300 in the United States.

The 2008 IndyCar Series champion started from fourth position on the grid, but led for much of the the race for his 17th career win.

Helio Castroneves finished second, 0.7 of a second behind Dixon, and Tony Kanaan was third.

Dixon is now fourth overall in the championship after three races.